Funk / Jam / Soul

Clips from Bowlive featuring Soulive, John Medeski, Bill Evans and Questlove

487742_557713202443_1176943273_n
I am so happy I made it to one night of Bowlive at Brooklyn Bowl last week! I caught Thursday night’s show with some great friends after a few glasses of wine. This marked my second time seeing Soulive and they were much better than my first experience. They were joined by John Medeski (Medeski, Martin & Wood), Bill Evans and The Shady Horns during their second set. I have yet to see Medeski, Martin & Wood – so watching John Medeski play keys was a true honor. The all-star ensemble was later joined by Questlove of The Roots who helped turn “Nautilus” into a fantastic jam session. The collaboration was a great ending to the show and a wonderful introduction to Questlove’s funky DJ set. Take a look at some clips I captured on my iPhone.

Leave a comment